Introduction to The C.O Diaries

Hello! This is my introduction to my new blog and my first time using WordPress. I would like to introduce myself to you all (particularly anyone who has never read any of my blogposts from Luna Moonchique). My name is Cynthia, (friends do tend to call me Cynth) and I am in my early 20s. At the moment, I am studying at a university in East Midlands, going onto second years doing Graphic Design & Illustration. Another facts about me is the fact I was diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder at birth. I basically found out at the age of 10.

The reason why I decided to restart my blog again was to use a different website, WordPress instead of using Blogger to make a refresh. Times had changed since 2014 and it was time for me to bring a fresh start into my own life too, start doing something to take mind of negative thoughts and just write, just like Carrie Bradshaw from Sex and the City. But why did I really start a blog? More answers will be revealed in the later blogposts as this is just an introduction.

The reason behind the title of my new blog is the initals stands for my forename and surname. For the “Diaries” part, writing in my diary at school nearly every single day talking about how life at school, home, my own life, friends and families, even general stuff. It felt like a tradition to me, until I stopped writing in my diary by the time I started Year 12. I even used to do loads of doodles within my diaries and also made my diary open to the girls I used to sit with at lunchtimes in secondary school (during Year 8 and partly Year 9).

What I do during my leisure time is basically use my headphones to listen to music and watch TV and Netflix, that is if I’m not really doing anything productive. Otherwise, I would usually be doing digital art on the iPad and traditional art on sketchbooks. Even go for walks to take photographs of city buidlings and botanics.

So, what blogposts am I going to write about? What am I going to bring you? What will you see?You will find out very soon…

4 thoughts on “Introduction to The C.O Diaries

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started